Activities,  Archive,  Projects

11th Anniversary Celebration of Cambodia Town

We celebrated the 11th Anniversary of the Official Designation of Cambodia Town Business and Cultural District.

Cambodia Town, Inc. also surprised Councilman Dee Andrews for his birthday at La Lune Thmey Restaurant.

We would also like to express  gratitude to our elected representatives and community partners  for participating in the 11th Anniversary Celebration of Cambodia Town:

Dee Andrews – Vice-Mayor and councilmember for District 6
Daryl Supernaw – Councilmember for District 4
Roberto Uranga – Councilmember for District 7
Alan Lowenthal – Representative for Congressional District 47
Dr. Felton Williams – Member of Long Beach Unified School District 2
Bonnie Lowenthal (retired) – California State Assembly District 70
Evan Braude (retired) – Long Beach Council District 1
Tonia Uranga (retired) – Long Beach Council District 7

Monorom Neth – Executive Director, Midtown Business Improvement District
Edward Tan – Interim President, Cambodian Coordinating Council
Mariko Kahn – Executive Director, Pacific Asian Counseling Services
Jane Yim – President, Cambodian Student Society
Susana Sngiem – Executive Director, United Cambodian Community
Dr. Song Tan – President, Cambodian Healthcare Professionals Association of America
Kimthai Kuoch – Chief Executive Officer, Cambodian Association of America
Chan Hopson – President, Khmer Parent Association
Vattana Peong – Executive Director, The Cambodian Family
PraCh Ly – Founder, Cambodia Town Film Festival
Sean Tu – President, Islamic Center of Santa Ana
Cambodian American Chamber of Commerce
Long Beach-Phnom Penh Sister Cities Association

Congratulations to Honorees at the 11th Anniversary of CAMBODIA TOWN!
Cambodia Town Champion Award – Monorom Neth
Cambodia Town Spirit Award – Kerry Chhay
Outstanding Community Leadership Award – Khmer Arts